I hate to hate you: Part 1/3

old-letters-436503_640

To you,

The truth is:

  • This journey hasn’t been easy.
  • Heavy emotions are on the horizon.
  • I recognize that these emotions are only temporary.
  • Everything is temporary.

However:

  • You’ve been on my mind.
  • I’ve realized that I hate you.
  • I hate that I hate you.

The letter you left me, haunts me in my sleep. I knew it would…

I left it sitting on my night table unopened, for a month after I last saw you. Many late nights when I stumbled into my place in a drunken haze, I would consider opening it. Every morning I woke up and leaned over my bed to discover it unopened, logic insisted that I burn it and/or expose of it.

It taunted me, and made feeble attempts at manipulating me into opening it.

But, I couldn’t open it… I couldn’t expose of it…

Coming next: I hate to hate you: part 2/3

3 thoughts on “I hate to hate you: Part 1/3

  1. Pingback: The letter she wrote pt. 1/2 from “I hate to hate you” | smokencanvas

  2. Pingback: The letter she wrote pt.1.5/2 from “I hate to hate you” | smokencanvas

  3. Pingback: The letter she wrote pt. 2/2 from “I hate to hate you” | smokencanvas

Leave a Reply

